About Nikki's Childminding
Hi my name is Nikki Ludwig and I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder with Lewisham LA last graded by Ofsted in Feb 2020 as  Outstanding in all areas. I can offer the free 15hrs per week/30 hrs early years education funding for 3 and 4 year olds and also for eligible 2 years subject to availability.
I work with my husband as my registered assistant and he is a fully qualified chef. Together we offer a great, fun and caring childminding setting with  home cooked healthy meals and snacks.

Our Qualifications
I
 am fully qualified with a NVQ level 3 in childcare and education, I have gained many more qualifications, training and certificates over the years from EYFS to Makaton sign language, Special needs training and continue to enhance my professional development yearly. I am fully insured, DBS checked, and safeguarding and pediatric first aid courses are kept up to date. I have 20 years experience in professional childcare looking after newborns, many babies, toddlers and twins. I can provide excellent references from past and present families please see my reviews page.
My assistant is also fully insured, DBS checked and completes the safeguarding and pediatric first aid courses. As a chef my assistant holds City and Guilds 706 1 & 2 (catering) various food and hygiene level 2, allergy training, health and safety. Our kitchen has passed LA food standards checks achieving the highest level 5.
 All of our certificates can be viewed in our portfolio on the premises.

Our Setting
Our childcare setting is based at our home in Downham Bromley BR1, near Hither Green and only a 12 min walk to Grove Park Station. We have a good sized house, with a through lounge to play in with doors opening onto a safe and secure back garden with a playhouse and various toys on patio and artificial grass. we have  a playground area in our other garden with sand table, ride on toys,  slide, climbing frame and swings all constructed on clean, safe artificial grass.

We are very lucky to live opposite a woodland walk and we use this regularly for walks, puddle splashing, bug hunting and so much more outside learning opportunities. I regularly attend toddler club, music club, local parks, duck pond and the library and the children I care for build a great sense of community as we share experiences with other local network childminders and the children.

About us
I am 50 years old, married to Anton and we have been together for over 30 years. We have 2 children aged 20 and 15, Oscar the dog and Oliver the cat. I used to work in the city and had a fantastic childminder myself for my eldest child when he was a baby so I know how difficult it is being a working parent and promise you my full support in working together to care for your child.